REQUEST FOR CGMS-DENIED BY INSURANCE

I am in the process of getting a CGM and I have been hearing maybe 1 or 2 people here and there who have been approved for them, everyone else has been denied!!!!
How can insurance companies deny something that would benefit the control of DIABETES? if your thinking you don’t know…you aren’t alone.

Let’s stand up to ALL of the insurance companies who thinks of us as just another dollar!!! Heck, we pay them…they don’t pay us!!!!

MY MESSAGE TO INSURANCE COMPANIES-STOP SAYING NO TO EQUIPMENT WE NEED TO HELP US WITH OUR DIABETIC CARE. WOULD YOU RATHER PAY OVER 5,000.00 A NIGHT FOR EMERGENCY CARE???? THINK ABOUT THE QUESTION BEFORE YOU ANSWER…

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

