Thank you! But please stop

I love Reese’s peanut butter cups and Reese’s pieces…love them, love them!!!
Last week my friend called me at 6:50 am; I have to be at work by 7 am. She asked if I wanted anything to snack on. I told her rice cakes by Quaker would be fine. I let her know I like the sour cream and BBQ kind, she said ok and hung up.
When I walked over to my desk there were 2 bags of Quaker rice cakes, BBQ and sour cream, bag of sunflower seeds and 2 bags of Reese’s pieces..OMG! I turned and looked at her and said thank you!
Last Thursday, I walked to my desk guess what was there…if u guessed Reese’s pieces your right. I tried talking myself out of eating them. I told myself 23g of carbs are bad,on top of the 21g of sugar. I lost the battle, devil prevailed, I gave in and ate darn Reese’s.
Tuesday morning, I walked by my friends desk, my friend opened her desk and said “look what I picked up for you.”
Ahhhh! more Reese’s!!!! Thank you but please don’t bring anymore Reese’s to work!!! Only bring them once a month LOL, I don’t want to ruin my girlish figure…:) LOL

Today, I craved Reese’s and there wasn’t any in site!!! I guess I put my foot in my mouth:(

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

