Not a good spot for my Pod

“I will not put my pod underneath my bra right above my belly button again!” I made that statement 3 weeks ago.
I can’t believe I put my Pod in the same spot, what was I thinking? It Is very uncomfortable.
When I sit down it feels like something is pinching my skin over and over again! I have to sleep on my right side, if I sleep on my left side I wake up in the wee hours of the night because of the stupid pinch!

I thought about changing the site before my 3 days are up– these pods are too expensive (I am blessed to not have to pay a copay) I’m too cheap to change my Pod a day early, I may need one for an emergency. 
I am going to have to suck it up; I learned my lesson the second time around.
I think I am going to try placing my pod on my thigh. I’ve heard a few success stories from Amy T at Diabetesmine and a few OmniPod users at TuDiabetes. I’ll let you know how it goes.

 

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

2 responses to “Not a good spot for my Pod

Leave a Reply

