Sugar Honey Ice Tea

I was pumped up this morning! I rose bright and early to go to the Lab. I was excited to know what me A1C’s were. I showered, brushed my teeth and made sure my Husband knew I was going to the lab, just incase Niya woke up. The lab opens at 8:00 am, I wanted to be the first person there. I walked out the door, started my car, something was telling me not to leave w/o securing the lab form in my hand. I have been riding around with this paper for 3 months; insurance covers A1C testing every 3 months. I looked all over my car and I couldn’t find it. OMG! I was so upset! I went back into the house and my Husband asked what happened. I let him know I misplaced my lab sheet. He shook his head and he said he remembers me taking it from over the visor in my car…grr
I went to my bedroom, lab sheet not there.
I gave up! Told my Husband I would call the Endo’s office and ask them to mail me new orders…gosh, how could I misplace something like that?
Note to self place the LAB Orders in my house in a safe place next time. Oh well! Sugar Honey Ice Tea happens right;)

Be Blessed

This blog wasn’t about sugar, honey, ice, tea…it’s lingo for (SH*T).

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

2 responses to “Sugar Honey Ice Tea

Leave a Reply

