Spreading the Word

I am excited right now! I just jumped off the phone with my Mom. I am in Cali and she is in MO. She is the Community Relations person at her job which happens to be a non-for profit health center in Kansas City, MO and she has a radio show. She does shows about health and I told her I am glad she has a show for diabetes but I think she should actually put a name with the Disease. I let her know there are a lot of people in the Kansas City Area who would love to help raise awareness about Diabetes by telling their story.  I informed her of a few people who blog and live in the area, she is excited to have them on her radio show and maybe even a meet and great with people struggling and or learning to live with diabetes. I am going home in a few weeks and I will keep you up to date on what happens. IF you are in the Kansas City area and would be interested in being apart of this please let me know.

Be Blessed

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

