Marked Thighs (Omnipod)

I was and still siked about using the omnipod on my thigh, I love the out of sight out of mind. There is one thing that I don’t like about Podding on my thigh, I have marks on my leg and I think it’s terrible. I have tiny marks on my stomach but the marks on my leg looks terrible; I am glad they can’t be seen.  The marks kinda looks like a bug bite gone bad…lol I know we can’t have it all but darn, I hate the marks on my thigh. I’ll get over it. I guess I will make getting coco butter or ambi cream a must on my next pharmacy trip.  If you have the Omnipod and reading this, do you have any tips on how to avoid the marks on my thighs?

Be Blessed

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

One response to “Marked Thighs (Omnipod)

  • Kristin

    I have these marks from my regular pump infusion sets… I’m not sure what to do about them. I guess that they eventually go away, but I always have at least 20 all over my thighs, butt, and stomach.

    I like to joke about how I am polka-dotted!

    Not sure if these are the same as what you are experiencing with the Omnipod, but I would love to hear of a way to make marks disappear 🙂

Leave a Reply

