Meeting Manny

 

I haven’t blogged since Friday Oct 17..Wow! it’s been a long time.  I have a lot of catching up to do.

I arrived in San Francisco, CA on the 17th.  I was excited for 2 reason’s…

1.  I haven’t seen my Husband in 5 days and he was meeting me in San Francisco. Yeppie!

2.  Meeting Manny and his family on Saturday.

My first impression of San Francisco was…WOW! green and beautiful…lol just like TV.  The hotel we stayed in was very modern and clean.  I still don’t understand why they had a white comforter on the bed…lol My daughter tried to color on it.  

Second impression, expensive!!! I think my husband and I spent over 80.00 eating pizza, salad and burgers…lol that was just Friday in less than a 24 hour period.  

My bg’s looked good, the highest was 150.

Saturday, I woke up at 7:00 am to get ready to be interviewed at 8:00 am by Helen and her crew.  I was a little nervous…I hoped everything turned out ok.  

My Husband, daughter and I had the chance to do a little site seeing and we were amazed.  The Fisherman’s Wharf was awesome.  We will be going back there sometime next year.  I picked up a nice scarf for 5.00…I like

.

Meeting Manny:

Manny and his wife where just like I imagined.  They made me and my husband feel like we’ve known them for years!!!!!!! Awesome family. He is just as genuine as he is online. We talked, tapped and talked some more. Scott and Andre compared notes on being spouse’s of Diabetic’s.   Finally, the camera’s went away and the fun really began.

Manny and Andre took me over the Golden Gate Bridge for the first time….lol I felt like a kid in a seeing Disney World. It was beautiful.  

Next, we met up with Scott (husband) and we went to the cool mall! I have never been to a mall were you can eat a real gourmet meal! The stair case in that mall was nice! We talked for hours and the kids watched TV shows on the Iphone and the Ipod.  I would tell you about the convo but too much to tell:) 

We were all pooped and we gave each other hug’s. Niya cried because she didn’t want Santi to leave.

 

Part 2…

Kansas City, MO

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

One response to “Meeting Manny

Leave a Reply

