Result’s are in

While I was on vacation I received my latest A1C.  I thought my A1C would be higher than it was; wishing it could be a little lower than last time. The good thing is my A1C stayed the same.  I am still 6.3! No complaints, at least I didn’t go higher.  In 3 months I plan on having an A1C of 6.2; I don’t want to aim to low because I will be a little disappointed if I didn’t reach it.   I am not getting to get frustrated…lol let me rephrase what I just typed…I am going to TRY not to get frustrated. I did cut out a few things I know I shouldn’t have…i.e. chips. 

My Endo decided to test my vitamin D. He said people with darker skin should have it tested from time to time because we don’t go in the sun a lot…lol My results came back pretty darn low.  Wes (Endo) said I should start taking 2000 IU of vitamin D…lol then he came back and said I really need to take 5000 IU.  He said I need to replenish my tank…lol I asked why? he said, “Low vitamin D is associated possibly with higher risks of heart disease, cancer, osteoporosis, and immune system problems.  With diabetes you are already at a higher risk for these things.”  How did I know he was going to say that? this is what I came up with…

1. I think I go to the Endo so much I can sometimes predict what they are going to say

2. Maybe it’s a diabetes thing….

 

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

