Darn it!

I came home from work had a snack. I usually don’t snack before dinner but for some reason I did today. I pulled out my PDM and I bolused for 15g of carbs. I’m good. I had to take care of a few things on the net. My Husband comes down and says…”Hey let’s go to dinner.” I agreed. We jumped in the truck and headed down the road. I looked in my purse and I left my PDM at home. Darn it! I told my Husband I left the PDM at home. He said,”How could you forget your PDM? You know you need it to eat?” lol, when he talks like that he reminds me of my Mom. Honestly, it’s the second time I left my PDM at home, this time I didn’t have my back up with me; how smart was that? Let me answer the question…Not smart at all.
We went to Chili’s. I had a low carb bacon cheese burger and some chips and salsa. It was great.
When I came back home the first thing I did was check my bg’s and the PDM read 335…Holy Cow!
I bolused and I am hoping my bg’s start to go back down and I hope I can stay awake to make sure they drop. I always fall asleep when my bg’s are out of my “Norm”. I am not sure why. I wonder if I am the only person who has this issue….

Lesson for today:

Always check my purse for my PDM and back up insulin pin.

N-E way

I will always check to see if my PDM is in my purse before I leave the house.
I will always check to see if my PDM is in my purse.

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

2 responses to “Darn it!

  • Kristin

    How frustrating Cherise!

    Perhaps tape a note on the door saying PDM, as a reminder. Whenever I travel, I tape a note on the door saying “insulin” so that I don’t forget to pack it. Hope that your blood sugar came down without a problem!

  • Andrea

    I agree with Kristin just make sure you tape it to both doors (one for the garage and one for the front door). I’ll have to use that one but mines will say “Does your pen have insulin in it?” Sometimes I forget to put a new pen in my purse when I get home.

Leave a Reply

