My 5th Wedding Anniversary….

I married on November 1, 2003 to Scott.  I love my Husband A LOT! I wouldn’t change anything in the world.  He is very Supportive and just GREAT! In my eye’s he is nothing short than PERFECT (I know that’s in possible to reach that plateau but he is PERFECT for me.)  

We went to a romantic dinner had a nice time; we didn’t have our daughter– much needed break.  We talked about a lot of things, caught up on what was going on at work and pre deployment and stuff like that. 

I have never heard a man talk w/ so much compassion and just looking at my Husband talk made me proud to be his wife.  I am BLESSED to be married to Scott.  

The Gift—

My Husband wanted to take me to buy a book, I love reading and I am a HUGE Nicholas Sparks fan. I was excited about getting a book because for the past 4 years I have received something that cost a lot of money..i.e. Jewelry and electronic items.  I will always have the jewelry but the electronic stuff will be gone one day. It’s not about cost or how big a gift is. It’s about the thought and the meaning behind the gift.  I will always have the book my Husband gave to me on our 5th wedding anniversary and it will go down as the most romantic gift thus far.

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

2 responses to “My 5th Wedding Anniversary….

  • cookiesinajar

    Congrats, happy anniversary & hope you have many great ones to come.

  • Andrea

    Again, congratulations girl! You are truly blessed to have found someone who loves and cherishes you. It makes me keep hope alive that real loves does exist and one day I to will find the same thing. Wishing you many more years together, luck and many blessings!

Leave a Reply

