Site change, gone bloody

Yesterday I had to change my pod. Not a problem, I’ve been changing my Pod for almost 6 months.  I am a pro right? Nothing out of the ordinary ever happens right…

WRONG…

bloody

So…

I did the usual, deactivate the pod, PDM beep, pod beep’s…ok to take the pod off. This time was different! I took the POD off and blood gushed out of the tiny site, dripped on my floor and own my favorite sleep pants…OMG! I guess that explains why my bg’s have been running high the last few days.  I am upset because the blood dripped on my pants.  I am not sure what cause the it to clot and bleed like that, this was the bloodiest site change I have ever had, since starting in May.

bloody2

Well something I’ll never understand about the human body.

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

