The Office and Diabetes

There isn’t anything about Diabetes that I keep private. I am the first to say “oops, I shouldn’t have ate this or darn my A1C is high.” I talk about Diabetes every where I go and happy to answer any questions I am asked about Diabetes. I am blessed to have a job that doesn’t look at diabetes as a bad thing. I am glad my Supervisor understands.

Today’s blog:

My supervisor came to my desk today and this is what happened

Supervisor: I know you have diabetes and I really need your help

Me: Ok

Supervisor: There is a 19 year kid and he needs an insulin pump.

Me: Ok

Supervisor: He doesn’t have any insurance and he was told he needs an insulin pump. Can you help me?

Me: Sure. He can try Ipump.org

Supervisor: Can you get on the Internet and print the information? I don’t know where to start.

Me: Sure.

I logged on to the Internet. I went to ipump.org and also the islets of hope website to gather the information. I know it may not seem like a lot of information but this will help.
I took the paper work and gave it to my Supervisor. I let her know if she needed anything else or have any questions about diabetes to let me know.
She thanked me and I left her office.

The End

You never know who your helping, diabetes is ok at “The Office”.

Sorry for any typo’s I’m blogging from my iPhone.

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

