Improvements

I hope you all had a Merry Christmas! I know I did! I didn’t have a lot of sweet’s a piece of pie and some chips. I am actually proud of myself.  I did enjoy eating what I wanted and even though people think that’s not such a good ideal…I disagree! You have to enjoy the foods you like to eat every once in a while, if not you’ll over do it once you get your hands on it.  

I have been doing some thinking over the past few days and I have decided to go back to doing a food log, I keep a mental note of what I eat but that’s not good enough.  I want to be able to track and trend what I eat.  This year coming up I want to reach my goal of below 6.0 (A1C).  I am going to post my log on my blog w/ my bg reading’s for each meal.   I am also going to step up the exercise.  I started a week ago but fell off the wagon once family came into town.   We all know how that goes…

Well that’s all that’s been happening in my life the past few days.  I can’t wait for the holiday rush to calm down….

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

One response to “Improvements

  • Andrea B.

    That is an awesome idea. My last A1C was 7.4 so it was no where near 6 or under but it would be nice to be at that number. Maybe I should add a page to my blog as well. Hope I don’t sound too much like a copy cat :0) I do agree that you should eat what you want sometimes otherwise you will over indulge. Good luck and many blessings!

    Andrea B.

Leave a comment