Food Scale?? I am too Cheap (my new find)

I have been thinking about buying a food scale for a while now, I have come to realize I am way too cheap to spend 45.00-85.00 on a food scale to measure my food. I would rather buy an outfit or 2, a new purse or a new pair of shoes than to buy something I would only use a few times.   I don’t need more things on my kitchen cabinet collecting dust, no I am not going to buy or make covers to go over my toaster, spice rack and the canisters (I don’t use).  

fitfresh2

Sunday, I went shopping with Judy (mother in law) and Quyncee.  We took a trip to Ross (discount clothing store, like TJ MAXX) I decided to take a stroll down the tupperware section, I found tupperware made by Fit & Fresh.   The tupperware has measurements on the side of it—I wish I would have thought of something like that, pure genius and this diabetic’s dream come true. I must have been living under a rock or something because I have never seen anything like it before!!! I was in heaven.  I am ate ease,  quick solution to my dinner meal carb counting problems for fraction of the price 6.99 for a set of 6 small containers w/ an ice pack that goes into the lid.  The website has items for 8.99-14.99, not to shabby.

fitfresh1

I packed my lunch for tomorrow and I used the new tupperware. I hope this works out for me!!!  Gosh, a cup doesn’t seem like much but it is!!!!  Thank you Fit & Fresh

Be Blessed

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

One response to “Food Scale?? I am too Cheap (my new find)

Leave a Reply

