Food Journal anyone? I’m a little new at it

I am in the process of shopping for a food journal. I want keep track of what I eat at all times.  My goal is to post it on my blog; I haven’t found anything that I really like.  In the beginning of my on line search for the “perfect” food journal, I realized I don’t want  a journal to enter through an on line database.  I thought I did! I changed my mind. I want to be able to note my food choice’s and my carb intake while I am eating.  I am the type of person who has to act in the moment, if I don’t it will not get done. 

 Tomorrow, I am going to Target to buy me a journal.    I am going  to write what I ate and my bg’s during the time I eat. (and yes)  I’m going to note when I cheat.  I want to be a little more prepared when I go see Wes (Endo-NP). I want to  have my handy dandy food journal avaible to answer Wes’s questions about my high and low numbers (I’ve been watching Blues Clues way too much). I tried keeping a food journal in the past; it didn’t work. The issue I had was getting bored, that’s partially why I decided to make my food journal  an extension to my blog.  I like sharing my stories and diabetic issues with you, after all isn’t that what my blog is for:) 

Wish me luck!  I am going to try my best to make it work this time.

Be Blessed

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

One response to “Food Journal anyone? I’m a little new at it

Leave a Reply

