Things I “must” buy in 2009 (diabetes shopping)

wqtkucajmtyzacanf4e4lcaael83ucaza7p5bcarekai3cah5hsuvcaqxprp1caf9epuxcaik8sn4cashv5qzca6d57qacaml7f71cadghyajcaacvo97cah21pgocantujdkcafbi1qycafre1igcasf1qo6I put together a list of diabetic accessories and 1 book I want to buy this year.  I must have it; one item at a time.  You maybe thinking…”Why did she blog about this?”  The  reason is…1) support to people and companies who support Diabetes 2) awareness.  Plus, I’ve always wondered–why there aren’t a lot of diabetic clothing, books and hat’s in the local stores.  Well guess what, I am here to tell you that Diabetic accessories do exists,  you can buy them online.

This year will be my year to add a few  of  those items to my closet and bookshelf.   I have diabetes, I’m inspired by diabetes and I’m going to support the people who have the same passion. 

Here is a list of the thing’s I “must” buy in 2009:

 Carrying case:  StickMe Designs diabetic carrying case for my PDM (Omnipod) and testing supplies.  Who wouldn’t want to be styling and profiling when their out in public testing their bg’s? 

T-Shirt:  A “Reality Check” T-shirt (diabetes) from Fivehumans.com .   Fivehumans.com will donate 10% of all proceeds from all Diabetic sales to the Diabetes Hand Foundation.  

Diabetic (support) bracelet:  I saw the “I’m tired of Diabetes” bracelet posted by Manny over at Tudiabetes.com.   The bracelets are 10.00.  Half of the proceeds goes to support whatever cause you choose to support. The cool thing is the “I’m tired” bracelet’s are eco friendly and cute at the same time.

Book: I ran across “The Joy of Diabetes” by Bob Hawkinson from a blog.  I can’t remember which one but I know just by the title I must have this book in my position.  “The Joy of Diabetes” written by Bob Hawkinson, it’s an inspirational story about growing up and living with diabetes. 

I will be making my first purchase  soon! I can’t wait, it’s going to be like Christmas all over again.  I’ll be posting pic’s….

Until Next Time (UNT), Be Blessed

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

