What’s going on w/Twitter, SixuntilMe and FDA Petition

Twitter

The past week has been extremely busy for me.  I am trying to keep up with everything and everyone.  I was introduced to twitter (twitter reminds me of IM but quick and to the point) by Jamie and now I am a little addicted.  I must say whoever came up with that idea was smart.  If you would like to follow me on twitter my twitter name is @Diabeticizme.

 

BEST PATIENT BLOG VOTE FOR SIXUNTILME

Kerri  is the author of  SixUntilMe  has been nominated for the Best Patient Blog.  Kerri deserves to win.  If you haven’t been to SUM, it’s a great blog  about diabetes, movies and other things… you should check it out SIXUNTILME it’s funny and informative.  After you read it and if you like what you see (I know you will)head on over to MedGadget to vote, she can’t win without it.  I voted a few days ago, now it’s your turn. 

HealTheFDA Petition Update

Manny sent a tweet stating the HealtheFDA petition reached 1,300 signatures thus far. The petition still has a long way to go; needs 20,000 signatures by February.  If you have diabetes, have a relative or friend with diabetes or someone who believes in the cause  please sign the petition. If youwould like to send e-mails to spread the word, there is feature on the site that allows you to e-mail the petition to people from your yahoo, gmail and other address books. Please sign and send a e-mail.   I already signed and e-mailed, have you? 

Daily Food Log

I went to Wally World b.k.a. Walmart, I bought a journal and thanks to Andrea for giving me a template to work off of.  I officially have a food journal..*jumping up and down*.  Andrea and I decided it would be easier to print the sheet and glue it into the journal (See pic).  My Food journal turned out great! Andrea I can’t wait to see yours.  I will be making updates to the blank food log tab at the top of this blog. ASAP! 

 

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

