You are what you eat, Really?

You are what you eat.  I have heard this phrase an awful lot in my 28 years of life.   I have been thinking “Am I really what I eat” for a few days now…not sure why.   I know people will have their on opinions but in my opinion I don’t care for it.  “You are what you eat” reminds me of people saying “Your a diabetic because you eat a lot of sugar.” Not true at all.  

If I eat 10 pizza’s a day for life doesn’t mean I am going to be overweight. I have seen a lot of people who consume a lot of food and never gain weight.  I have seen overweight people consume little or no food, still gain weight and as a matter of fact some people who are overweight are a lot healthier than skinny people.  I believe little to no activity causes weight gain.  Health issues can cause weight gain.  I do believe genetic’s play a huge part in weight gain.

“You are what you eat?” NOPE.  My new saying…What you consume may or may not be bad for your health. Who knows??? I can tell you this “You can eat all the sugar in the world, could be at risk for diabetes but you may never get it.”

Be Blessed

Cherise

lol, I still don’t know why I blogged about this….:)

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

2 responses to “You are what you eat, Really?

Leave a Reply

