Dear Omnipod….

Dear Omnipod (Insulet Corp),

I am writing this letter due to the lack of patient care offered by your customer service.  When I call for a POD refill there is always an issue with my insurance.  What’s the deal??? I have been having the same insurance since May of 2008 and nothing has changed.  I still have the same insurance I had last month and to be honest with you, I’ll have the same insurance for the next 4 years of my life.  I am always told I need a prior auth.  The last CSR I spoke to said no prior auth was needed.  I called this month, the story changed again.  Per Rep____ I need a prior auth because of the billing codes…yadda, yadda, yadda…Can we get it together PLEASE!  Auth or no auth, figure it out.    

 I moved in Auguest of 2008.  I called your CSR’s, updated my address and phone number.  Why are you still sending pod’s to my old address? I’ve updated my address several times…hopefully you’ll get it right this time.

It’s a shame your customer service is lacking and on a scale of 1 to 10.  I would give you all a 3.5. 

The Army taught me about the  5 “p”‘s  of success….Proper training, Prevents a Piss, Poor Performance!!!! Please get your house in order!!

Sincerely,

Cherise

Pod lover, Can’t stand  your Customer Service

***I had to get that off my chest*****

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

One response to “Dear Omnipod….

  • Robin Magee

    I hate to see that Insulet is jerking you around. We’ve posted back and forth on Tudiabetes. My problem with Insulet is that they have not sent me a bill. I am in the middle of my second shippment with them and no bill. They did did send out one a couple of months ago but it was coded wrong and they re-submitted it to insurance and since then I can’t get them to send me an updated / correct bill. I never get a real person when I press #2 for billing questions. I always end up leaving a message and never get a return call.

    Love the POD. Hate the service in the billing dept.

Leave a Reply

