25 Random things about ME

I am a online social butterfly.  I am apart of so many social networks it’s unreal.  I have a facebook account and I was tagged by 2 people to list 25 random things about me.   I could’ve put it on facebook but to be honest, I only actually use facebook from my iphone.  LeeAnn posted her 25 random things on her blog….So, below you will find 25 random things about me…hold on tight, it may be a little boring.

25 Random things about ME

1.  My mother has 5 kids.  I am only the only girl.  Yes, I am very spoiled.

2. I love to write short stories and poems.  I have won a few contest back in the day.

3.  When I was in the 4th grade I slapped this girl because she was staring at me. lol, I kicked her butt!!! lol funny how much I’ve changed.

4.  I have 1 daughter and I am satisfied with having one child.  My husband and I are thinking about adpoting, not sure yet.

5.  People assume I go to church every Sunday because of my strong faith and belief in God. Guess what?  I don’t go to church every Sunday. 

6.  I was in the Army Reserve for 4.5 years.  I wasn’t a good soldier.  hahaha I made it with my personality. lol

7.  I love to motivate people.  I like to cheer on everyone.  If you tell me your trying to accomplish something I am there with you every step of the way…”YOU CAN DO IT!”

8.  I don’t like to argue or fight, it’s pointless. 

9.  I can’t stand negative people or what I like to call downers.  Misery loves company.  God has been to good to me to become a victim of negative people.

10.  I don’t balance my checkbook! Thank you for whoever thought of online banking…:) YOU ROCK!

11. I moved in with my boyfriend, now husband a week after we meet.  It paid off because we’ve been married for 5 years and still going strong.

12.  It suck’s, it’s hard and it’s painful sometimes.  No not talking about Diabetes….I am an Army Wife. 

13. I graduated in 1999.

14.  I have a 14 year-old step daughter…I love her to death.  She is awesome!!

15.  I use to have low self esteem…lol NOT anymore!!! hahaha

16.  I LOVE being married.  I am not domistic at all…lol we have a 50/50 marriage.

17.  I do believe in love at first sight.

18. I love diabetes. Why hate something you can’t get rid of.

19. I have never been hospitalized for anything diabetes related (thank you, God)

20. I failed my drivers test twice.  I can not parallel park to save my soul.

21.  I want to become a diabetic educator. 

22. I am addicted to Tudiabetes, Twitter and my iphone.

23.  I never go to bed mad at anyone.  I make peace with everyone…tomorrow isn’t promised.

24. Me and laundry don’t get along. 

25.  I’m a strong believer in “Everything Happens For a Reason”.

 

Hope you all enjoyed.  If you decide to list “25 Random things about you” let me know.  I would love to read them all. 

Be Blessed

Cherise

 

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

6 responses to “25 Random things about ME

Leave a Reply

