Vlog-Fast food/Restaurant Carb Counting

 Knowing what your eating is the most important part of controlling and maintaining your blood glucose levels.  You have to know what your putting in your mouth to live a healthy life with diabetes. Diabetic’s have to know the total number of carbs in everything we eat. 

In this Vlog I am going to talk about counting carbs at a fast food or major restaurant chain.  You can stop avoiding certain fast food places/restaurant’s because they don’t list the carb content. The “Resturant” app on the iphone is wonderful app to have and it’s free.

Be Blessed

Cherise

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

One response to “Vlog-Fast food/Restaurant Carb Counting

  • Scott K. Johnson

    You are the iPhone QUEEN! So awesome. I just downloaded the app and will check it out soon.

    AND – yay for saying vlog (to rhyme with FROG) rather than V-LOG. Just doesn’t roll off the tongue quite right, ya know?

Leave a Reply

