One Low Number, throws me off

Sunday, I went to my other house to pick up a few things, yadda, yadda.  I ate a snack before I left home, moving a lot lowers my bg’s fast.  I decided to eat a Quaker Oat bar, thought it would work but it didn’t.  I promised I would take my daughter to Red Robin, she was sleep.  I went to Jack in the Box for lunch instead.  I checked my bg’s 62.  Glad I caught it before it went any lower.  I ate and bolused accordingly. 

Later that night I went to Red Robin; I’m so tired of that place.  My Pre-meal bg was in the 180’s (what’s really going on).  I ordered a chicken salad, with poppy seed dressing and ate a fewfries.  I tested before I went to bed, 202. My first thought, poppy seed dressing shouldn’t bother my bg’s that much. Second thought, I almost knocked my Pod off. Checked my site, everything looks good.  I went to bed…fasting BG 120.  

 I am not sure what happened, it’s amazing how not one day is the same with Diabetes.

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

One response to “One Low Number, throws me off

Leave a Reply

