Vlog: Meet-up with Ninjabetic, ScottieJ and Jaimie H.

This weekend was amazing as you see by the V to The L-O-G above, I had a chance to meet a couple of D-blog Powerhouses, Ninjabetic aka George and Scott (diabetes daily) and Jaimie H. OMG! it was amazing.  We talked about our families, iphones, our families, life and diabetes.  Let’s just say that my theory is true.  I don’t consider the people I interact on line just internet people,  I consider them my friends.  Diabetes can be challenging but in the end it has allowed me to meet people from all walks of life.  Pricking, carb counting, insulin can get little old. The friendship’s are worth it.  Diabetic bonding is good for the soul.  Meeting people who face the same struggles you face everyday…PRICELESS!

George (ninjabetic) and I at Mimi’s Cafe

meetup2

 

George and ScottieJ

meetup31

Jaimie, Scottie and George

meetup51

Scottie, Me and George

meetup61

Be Blessed

Cherise

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

9 responses to “Vlog: Meet-up with Ninjabetic, ScottieJ and Jaimie H.

  • Sara

    I love it when G-Money thanked diabetes! You guys are so great. It kinda makes me sad I moved to Florida. I used to live down the street from George 😦

  • Jill

    You guys are making me cry and laugh all at the same time! You know when I talk about you all to my family – yes, I talk about our conversations – I call you my friends. Not my online friends, but my friends.

    You are right – sharing everything does connect us!

    I love the Oscar-type format you guys were doing.

    What would have been cool if you all tested in public at once! Whoohoo! If only I could have been there – am I the only one who has to show her white belly flab to shoot up?

    That had to have been awesome. I have had other meetups from other situations (playing MMRPOG’s), and they were cool, but none that would have been as poignant as those who share Diabetes.

    Thanks for doing that, Cherise, Scott, George, and Jaimie.

    One day, I’ll make it to California.

  • George

    I am so thankful that we were able to meet. It was amazing but as you said, we are real friends. I feel like its an extension of my family.

  • JDRFQUEEN

    That is so great that you guys got to meet. Everyone from the OC that I have gotten to meet has been totally worth the trip.

    (thats a great cup for diet soda in southern CA…but in MN I think your fingers would freeze to the metal! lol)

  • JaimieH

    still just can’t believe it …hahaha!

  • Lee Ann

    Awesome vlog, and those photos are fabulous! I’m so glad you filmed part of the meet-up. I wish I could have been there, but that was definitely the next best thing 🙂

  • Scott K. Johnson

    So great Cherise.

    I had been having a blast with G-Money, but you and Jaimie just kicked it up a level or two!

    And yes, my fingers would totally freeze to that diet coke cup. 🙂

    I just keep having the “FLASHLIGHT” scene fly through my head every now and again. Makes me grin! LOL!

  • Karen

    Yes, you are totally right. Instant friendship – not “on-line” friends. Just friends. George and Scott are so awesome and I loved being able to watch the V to the L-O-G of your meet-up!! Thanks for delivering the hugs I had Tweeted to them too. 🙂

  • Cherise

    I still can’t believe how much fun I had! It was a blast and I great experience. Diabetes has it’s ups and downs but the people who have it almost makes it worth it. Everything happened for a reason, right! Can’t wait until the next meet up…Flashlight!!!!
    Whenever there’s a meet up I’ll make sure the camera’s are rolling.

    Be blessed

Leave a Reply

