I hate testing at………

I am laying in bed, PDM (meter) on my night stand, should be my motivation to test before bed, right? Wrong!
I have an issue. I hate testing my bg’s before bed. I would rather lay down, watch T.V. and fall asleep–like any other American! I know I’m not any other American, I have Diabetes. Not testing at night means I’m willing to accept the consquences of waking up with a HIGH fasting blood sugar, I did it last night— I’m not willing to accept another HIGH fasting number (130). I am trying to get better control. So, I am going to roll over test my bg’s and bolus if needed.

Got my PDM in hand…5-4-3-2-1! Oh my 191…10 piece chicken nugget meal w/ side salad made me that high…

*WTFudge Cake*

I’m glad I followed my first thought and rebuked my “none” diabetic thoughts.

Be Blessed
Cherise
Blogged via iPhone

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

2 responses to “I hate testing at………

Leave a Reply

