3 wishes for the Omnipod

I love the Omnipod! I personally think it’s the greatest thing since slice bread, but just like everything it has room for improvement.  I decided to post 3 things I would love to see Inselt make improvements on; when it comes to the Omnipod Insulin Delivery System. 

Color cannula- When I have  unusual high’s the first thing I look at is if the cannula is still inserted.  Clear cannula, in my own opinion wasn’t a great ideal.  Please add a little color to the cannula.

PDM- I would like to see a darker screen and a slimmer model.  I heard an updated version of the PDM is on it’s way can’t wait to see it.  I would also like to see Skin’s for the PDM. I like to be stylish and there isn’t anything cute or stylish about the PDM.

Software-  I would really love to be able to download my readings to my PC. The current state of DL readings from the PDM is terrible.  I can’t never get the Pathfinder software to work.  I gave up on it 3 days after I rec’d it from Insulet.

I Love the Omnipod but I would like to see a few things changed or upgraded. 

IF you are an Omnipod user, what improvements would you like to see and why?

Be Blessed

Cherise

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

