Read Before You Retweet

I am a huge fan of Twitter.  I love to tweet about things that happen in my life.  I love to read other people’s tweets .  I also have a habit of hitting the Retweet button to pass on a good quote or something about diabetes.  Honestly, I only read a handful of the links I retweet (blogs are on RSS feed).  I am usually at work and can’t read everything. So, I try to save it as a favorite or I use instapaper to hold the link for me.  Well, the other day I retweeted something about a little girl’s family trying to raise money to see Dr. Bernstein.  I am not familiar with Dr. Bernstein.  I had a chance to find out a few things about him and about the little girls family. I will not retweet anything unless I’ve taken the time to read the tweet or link first.   I learned a important lesson, make sure you read something before you retweet, You may be retweeting something “You”  don’t agree.

Be Blessed

Cherise

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

Leave a Reply

