Monday Updates

newspaper_clipart

ADA Expo

The overall rating of the ADA Expo was a 5. The only thing I would give a 10 was the meet up with George, Jaimie and Jenny.

I can’t dwell on the subject any longer because I don’t want to upset myself all over again. To hear more about my experience/opinion on the Diabetic expo, visit Sweettalk.org (download episode 14).

Omnipod News

I heard Omnipod’s new PDM will be on the market very soon. TuDiabetes.com has a group for Omnipod users , the word in podland is the screen is colored. I am excited. I want a colored screen so bad! I would love a colored Pod, one step at a time. I read a thread on Tudiabetes stating the PDM would be available for pre-order on May 4, 2009. I have the calendar set on my iphone. I will be making a call to Insulet first thing Monday morning. I want be on the first list, which should be shipping in June (per Tudiabetes forum). The Omnipod insulin delivery system is excellent and I feel sorry for all the bad press they’ve received. I love using the system, wouldn’t change it for the world. I have an appointment to see my Endo on May 15, I hope he has a sample of the new PDM.

News about ME

I am offically going back to college. I decided to follow my dream to become a CDE by way of becoming a dietician/nutritionist. I decided it’s time for me to but a few other things on hold to accomplish my goals. I want to be able to teach people how to live with diabetes, instead of being afraid of it. I enjoy the online communication with all of my Diabetic Buddies but it’s time for me step away from the computer and try to help offline. We’ll see how it works out. I’m excited! My appointment date to enroll in school is May 8th. Wish me luck!

Be Blessed

Cherise

click here for info on the newpaper pic

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

3 responses to “Monday Updates

Leave a Reply

