I ordered mine. I’m broke.

Monday, I woke up to my alarm going off at 4:45 am, usually time. I hit the snooze button on the alarm clock, turned over, went back to sleep.  I woke up to the sound of the alarm on my iPhone going off. I hit the snooze button on it., rolled over and went back to sleep. I finally woke, looked at the calendar on the iphone.  Time to call Insulet, need to order my new PDM.  I scheduled the alarm on the calendar to go off at 7 am (PST). 

 

cal

 

 

I was a overly excited. I called Insulet at 5:15 (PST), I wasn’t sure what time Insulet opened. They didn’t open until 8:30 am.  I was a little disappointed:( I wanted to order my PDM and I do not want to wait.  I jumped in the shower, combed my hair and ironed my clothes. I called Omnipod at 8:30 am (EST); 5:30 am (PST).  I let the CSR rep know I wanted to order the new PDM.

CSR Rep: “Hello! are you a new or are you already in service with us?”

Me: “I am already on service with you.  I am calling to order the new PDM for the Omnipod system.”

CSR: “What state do you live in?”

Me: “California”

CSR: “Please hold, let me get you to the correct dept”

CSR rep 2: “How are you doing today?”

Me:  “I am doing GREAT! I would like to know if the new PDM is available? if so, I would like to order it”

CSR 2: “What’s your name?”

Me: Cherise S.

I verified my address and DOB.

CSR 2: “It doesn’t look like you are eligible for a free upgrade. Your not in the 45 day window”

Me: “I know–I am not eligible for the upgrade, I’ve been Podding for almost a year.”

I told her I didn’t care about paying OOP for the PDM. I gave her my CC info, verified my address and now I am $147 and some change broke.  I don’t care either. I’m excited. I can’t wait to see the colored screen.  The only thing I have a small issue with is waiting until the middle of June; I’ll get over it. 

I can’t wait, Christmas in June.

Amy T (diabetesmine) has  the PDM specific’s on her blog. Make sure you go check it out.

product_new_pdm_large

  Be Blessed

Cherise

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

5 responses to “I ordered mine. I’m broke.

Leave a Reply

