Mother’s Day….

I had a great Mother’s Day! I missed Scott an aweful lot, he sent me a beautiful message via e-mail on Saturday.  He tried calling me but the connection from Iraq wasn’t it’s best.  I must admit, it made me cry.

A Mother’s Day Message from My Husband:

Well baby tomorrow is Mothers Day and what a lucky little girl we have
to have a Mother like you that loves and cares for her so much. I am
such a lucky Father to have you as my partner as we go through
parenthood to gather as my travels take me all over the world you are
the rock that makes everything come to gather I want you to know on this
very special day that your loved and appreciated for everything you do
for Niya and I love you so much and Happy Mothers Day.

Saturday morning, I video taped Niya telling me why I’m her favorite mom; I’m her only Mom:)

 

My Mom came to visit me! I am happy she came to visit me.  I missed her.

I hope you all had a great Mother’s Day.

Be Blessed

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

3 responses to “Mother’s Day….

Leave a Reply

