A1C Iphone App

The  90 average function on the PDM(meter) is cool!  I am stuck on stupid when it comes to converting my 90 day average into my A1C.   I was on twitter about a week or so ago, there was a tweet from @sugardash, he finally got the ok to add his app to the itunes app store.  I’m not going to lie, I almost didn’t download the app because I have 3 app’s related to diabetes that I do not use.  I clicked onhttp://twitter.com/sugardash link, I saw something I never expected to see. 

pocket1

 

 The Pocket A1C app is awesome! it allows you to get a round about figure of what your A1C will be, just by sliding the the circle/dot across the screen you can convert your 90 glucose average to your A1C

pocket2 

This is a must have app. The Pocket A1C app is free, you can’t beat that! Have you downloaded yours? I promise,  You will not be sorry.  Stop reading, please go download Pocket A1C….go!

 

Be Blessed

Cherise

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

One response to “A1C Iphone App

  • Scott K. Johnson

    I really like it too. It is a motivational tool for me. I slide the deal to an A1C lower than what I have now, and it shows me what I need to aim for. I see a number, then think to myself “yeah, I can do that”.

Leave a Reply

