Prt 2: Humor Me

I wrote a post a few weeks ago,  Humor Me.   My Supervisor held me hostage until my low (58) came up. I was told I needed to make an appointment with the Endo to see what was wrong with me.  I tried explaining there wasn’t anything wrong with me, but they didn’t want to hear it. I scheduled my appointment for 6-11-09.  This is how my appointment went:

Wes: “Cherise, what are you doing here so soon?”

Me: “Well, I had a bg of 58! My boss/supervisor said I needed to come see you because something isn’t right.”

Wes: “How many times has this happened?”

Me:  “Once.  I was very active at work during Memorial Day weekend.  I dropped. They made me come see you.”

Wes:” OK, that’s odd. They must not be a diabetic? ”

Me: “Not diabetic (I started laughing). Just worried about me.”

Wes: “What do they want me to do?”

He asked to see my PDM.  I gave it to him. 

Wes: “Cherise, your numbers are awesome.  The lowest you’ve been was 70, not bad at all.”

I asked Wes to Humor Me, he decided to send this letter to my boss/supervisor:

img009

 

I am blessed to have co-workers who care about my well being.  I understand why they worry.  Honestly, it can be a little overwhelming at times.  I try to go with the flow sometime but it doesn’t follow me. Isn’t that what life with diabetes is about? 

Be Blessed

Cherise

Btw, My insurance doesn’t require me to pay a copay to see the Endo.  If I had to pay I wouldn’t have went.

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

5 responses to “Prt 2: Humor Me

Leave a Reply

