Motivation. Lost?!??

Since I started going back to the gym, I noticed a huge change in my bg’s, a change for the better When I go to the gym, my bg’s average 90-95! That’s plenty of motivation for me. We all know saying and doing are two different things.

I haven’t been to the gym in almost a week. I wake up in the morning, pack my bag, hop in the car, drive to work and 8 hours later—I don’t feel like going to the gym. I’m not sure what or why my will to exercise slipped away. I need to get it back! Can someone send me some gym vibes???

Be Blessed

Cherise
iPhone blog

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

4 responses to “Motivation. Lost?!??

  • jenny

    uh i know what you mean! i was soo good for awhile now..not so much. Haha. maybe its because its so nice out good and I dont want to spend time in a gym..wait you live in cali so that doesnt work for you. Haha ill send you so vibes if you send me some. lol

  • k2

    Sending positive gym vibes your way!
    Take it one day at a time-don’t focus on the days you miss, focus on the days you make it there and how awesome u feel!
    ((HUGS))
    Kelly K

  • stickysweetmomma

    I thought it was just me. I did GREAT for about a week and I haven’t been back since. I get off work and I’m like nope I’ll do it tomorrow. Yeah right! I agree that my BG’s were better and it really should be a motivation for me since my BG’s having been all over the place for the last few days but that’s easier said than done. Anyway I’m sending (((positive gym vibes))) your way sistah!

  • Scott K. Johnson

    Yep, I’m right there with you. I put on some (more) weight being lazy, now my back hurts and stuff. I can’t bend over to tie my shoes. It’s just a total disaster. SO! I’m back at the gym, and walking. I’ll send you some exercise vibes while I’m working it off!

Leave a Reply

