Holiday’s and me

The 4th of July is on Saturday. I am excited. I have a three day weekend! I will try my best to sleep past 6 am, I can’t blame waking up before the crack of dawn on Niya–she sleeps until 8.

I have to be honest. The hoilday’s are very hard for me. Seeing families together, the smell of BBQ and watching people hang their flags…does something to me. I tear up when I see families hanging out. I get mad when I smell BBQ. I get chills when I see an American Flag hanging outside someone house. I am proud of my Husband for serving our country. I respect his decision but I’m not going to sit here and say how easy it is to be without someone you love for months, days or years. It’s hard. The holidays are extremely hard for me. I’m hanging in there:)

Please say a prayer for all the women and men who serve this country. They put their lives on the line for us each and everyday.

On a positive note: I’m headed to Sea World on Saturday, military and their family can get in free…that’s one bright side of the life of an Armywife:)

Be Blessed & Be Safe
Cherise
iPhone blog

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

5 responses to “Holiday’s and me

  • CALpumper

    ((((hugging you Z-Pod!))))
    God Bless our Troops! Bless your hubby, Bless You! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  • Scott K. Johnson

    I can’t imagine how hard it is. Just remember, your DOC brothers and sisters are but a tweet away! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Marie B

    I’ll be thinking of you on Saturday! Seaworld is great – they used to have a show with dogs and cats doing tricks that was awesome.

  • Suzanne

    Hang in there! I can only imagine how difficult it is to be a military wife and my husband being away on holidays. I understand this from a different perspective, one of the child of an Army soldier who is away for the holidays. It was hard when Dad was gone but I think my sister and I had a stronger family because of it. Time spent together was more precious and meaningful. It made us stronger people. And of course we are still super proud of my Dad for choosing to defend American freedom by being a soldier.

    Have fun at Seaworld! Make sure you treat yourself to a nice treat of your choice while there. I would probably go for some ice cream or a soft pretzel, hahaha!

  • Cherise

    Thank you everyone for your support:) I am hanging in there. It just sucks sometimes. I will be treating myself to something nice this weekend,not sure what.

Leave a Reply

