Twitter Monday’s: Follow Monday

Follow Monday

tagIt’s Sunday morning.  I really should be washing and folding clothes but I decided to take a break from it. I always start off Monday’s blogging about Twitter and the many tweets I love to read.  I decided to officially dedicate Monday’s post to Twitter.  You know how I feel about Twitter.  Yes, tweeting can be addicting; I’ve slowed down a lot but I still enjoy sharing my thoughts with other people around the world.    In Twitter world, Friday’s are dedicated to #FollowFriday.  

I like ENJOY! the personal tweets that sometimes come a long with Follow Friday.  Kelly, Lorriane, Crystal, Jaimie, Gina and others often made me think “Are they talking about me?”.  I am honored and humbled.  I appreciate all of the nice things that are said.  I am way too busy to tweet the people I would like to share with my other twitter buddies.  I decided to put a short list together of the people I follow and why I think you should follow them. 

People with Diabetes/Advocate  (A-B-C order):

@amblass:  She travels the world.  She enjoy’s tweeting about life, nice, enjoys meeting new people and she’s a diabetes blogger.

@askmanny: Besides being the co-founder the best diabetic on line communities.  Manny is the author of “Ning for Dummies”.  He is an amazing person. He is friendly, funny, LOVES music and someone I consider a friend. 

@bernardF:  he is diabetic blogger and friend. He keeps us all update on the latest diabetic technology.  Bernard has been a little busy lately but when he tweets it’s cool to see what he has to talk about.

@CALpumper:  funny, awesome, cool.  Crystal is an amazing person and awesome friend.  I am learning a lot about the government and the future of our health care system from here.

@ColCalli:  Lorriane is a inspiration.  She is funny, supportive and a woman with a lot of strength. Caleb (son)has diabetes and uses the Omnipod.  I consider her a great friend.  Need motivation. Follow Lorriane.

@diabetesalic: LOL, If you don’t follow her your crazy.  Kelly is funny, smart and amazing.  She has a great sense of humor. She is a diabetic blogger and diabetes advocate. Her tweets are funny and she keeps it real.

@diabetesmine:  Amy is a diabetes advocate, blogger and cool.  When she tweets, it’s all about the latest and greatest diabetes news. 

@dsainsights:  Tony is a diabetes blogger.  He is funny, loves sports and serious about keeping us all informed about technology.

More people to follow next Monday

 

 

Important things happening in Twitter worldtwitter_bird

Wednesday’s are BG (blood sugar)Wednesday’s.  If you would like to participate. Post your bg reading’s throughout the day on twitter with #bgwedYou will not be judge on your bg’s reading. As Kelly always says “No Diabetic Police Allowed”. 

World Diabetes Day Circle

It’s amazing seeing all of the avatar’s on twitter with the World Diabetes Day Blue Circle.  I know WDD isn’t until November but it’s never to early to celebrate WORLD DIABETES DAY. If you don’t have the WDD circle on your avatar… one click here

Have a great week….

Be Blessed

Cherise

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

5 responses to “Twitter Monday’s: Follow Monday

  • CALpumper aka Crystal

    Seriously. You do know how much I love you?!!! ((((hugs))))

    You are very, very kind. I sincerely hope and pray we meet one day.
    You are a blessed addition to the D-OC. There really is a *sweet* side to the D.

    And Thank God, woo hoo and all that for Twitter!!!

  • Lorraine

    Holy toledo! How much does this post ROCK! Thanks so much for the mention. I am touched and feel blessed to have found you in the awesome Tweet world! I’m happy to report, I follow all the above!!

  • Cherise

    Crystal-Thank you! I am sure you and I will meet one day:) I can’t wait!

    Lorraine-I am glad you enjoyed Follow Monday. I have a long way to go…lol I stopped at the letter “D”…lol

  • K2

    THANKS so much for the awesome endorsement !! I’m SO behind in reading blogs-and you made me so happy when I read your words!

    You are an amazing, wonderful, and spirited woman who I’m SO PROUD AND HONORED TO HAVE AS A FRIEND!!!
    Kelly k
    “diabetesalic”

  • Scott K. Johnson

    Better late than never right? I’ll do the #bgwed thing too!

    Twitter has allowed me to meet and discover so many great new blogs, and to get to know the people behind the blogs a bit better. I love it, and appreciate you all getting me hooked on it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

