For the love of sugar

  One day I tweeted…”I need a t-shirt to wear– something diabetes.” Jenny replied..”I can make something for you.”    I was excited, a little nervous because I didn’t know Jenny was an artist.  Her twitter profile reads as follow…”53, Dog lover, T1 diabetic using insulin pump and CGM. Musician and MacGeek.”  Heck, I met her in person.  Jenny never mentioned she was an artist.  

Jenny sent me an e-mail the other day with a pic of the t-shirt.  I couldn’t wait until I could actually see the t-shirt in person. 

Today I went to the mailbox,  my t-shirt arrived.   I had an idea of what the shirt would look like via e-mail but to see it in person was awesome!   Jenny actually drew the PDM to the Pod and she included the main menu to the PDM.

 

tshirt

 

 Now, I have a “one of a kind” diabetes shirt to wear:)  Thank you Jenny.  You ROCK! 

 

Be Blessed

Cherise

Btw-  “For the love of sugar” is a phrase I say when someone rubs me the wrong way.

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

7 responses to “For the love of sugar

Leave a Reply

