Twitter Monday: Diabetes Daily, D-rap battle results and more

There was so many different things happening over this past week on twitter.  I am going to try to cover them all. 

#blamediabetes

George (@ninjabetic) wrote a blog titled “Blame Diabetes” !   The post was great.  If you haven’t read it, please do. blamedTo sum it all up…PWD’s (people with diabetes) and Type 3 diabetic’s often blame themselves for every thing diabetes related.  I can’t blame diabetes for everything but  for anything diabetes related why not?  George created a twitter hashtag #blamediabetes.  If you are having a bad diabetes day–tweet it, don’t hold it in.  Please use #blamediabetes hashtag.   I hope to see diabetes trend one day, wouldn’t you?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Diabetes Daily-August 2009 monthly challenge

ddchallengeWould you like to exercise but can’t seem to find the time to do it? Do you want to exercise but can’t find a cheering squad or a workout buddy? Trying to figure out a way to lower your blood glucose eadings?  Diabetes Daily-August 2009 challenge maybe the thing for you.  David ( co-founder of diabetesdaily.com)wants to encourage everyone to get out and exercise for 30 minutes a day, 4 times a week.  I don’t know about you–I need shed a few pounds and tighten up my abs.  Why not share your experience with other people on twitter by tweeting whatever exercise you did w/ hashtag #ddchallenge.  I promise you’ll have a cheering squad in twitterville!  I am going to participate, are you?

 

 

 

 

D-rapbattle

I would like to personally thank everyone who attended the d-rapbattle via tokbox on Friday.  Even though George (ninjabetic) murdered me.  I had a ball. I promise you, I’ll win the dance off.  If you would like to see my dancing moves check out Sara’s “Beat it” post.  I promise if your having a bad day, it’ll make you laugh.

 

Have a great week!

Be Blessed

Cherise

 

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

6 responses to “Twitter Monday: Diabetes Daily, D-rap battle results and more

  • Hannah

    Cherise!! Too bad i missed your rap!!! I saw George’s and it was awesome!!

    and yes!!! your dance moves did make me laugh in the “beat it” post! You go Girl!!! can’t wait for the next dance off!!

  • CALpumper aka Crystal

    Oh yeah Z-Pod. The dance off gonna be Off Da Hook….. 😉

    I #blamediabetes for all the extra things I need to think about, everyday, all day long.

    I am going to “try” the #ddchallenge. If I tweet it, you will know.

    Good stuff!

  • Sara

    Great wrap up! (oops – pun not intented!) There is a lot going on in the diabetes community these days!

  • David Edelman

    Thanks for the Diabetes Daily Challenge plug. It’s been very effective at motivating me thus far. I can’t possibly fail after all those tweets about it. That would be…. embarrassing. 🙂

    And I LOVE the #blamediabetes tag. We’ve also joked about adding a “test before you post” warning on cranky threads on our site. 🙂

  • Scott K. Johnson

    You let G-Money get the best of you?! I am so disappointed. What happened? Did you just crumble under the pressure or what? Sigh… SMH.

Leave a Reply

