Operation: Stop the itch

3.5 years ago, Niya was born. She was cut out (c-section). Niya took a lot of things away from me during her stay in my belly. I wouldn’t change anything! Niya is my blessing.

I lost all of my baby weight. I’ve come
to terms that my stretch marks will not go away. I understand sit-ups, crunches or ab work outs will not rid me of stretch marks…*sigh* but for some odd reason my stretch marks started itching. Why? I don’t know. Do I scratch them?!?! Heck no! I don’t want to create more. I need to find a remedy to take the itch away.

My theory–sweat! They didn’t start itching until I started working out. Heck what do I know, I’m not a Dermatologist?!?! I’m just a woman, who happens to be a diabetic, mother and wife…who wants these dog on stretch marks to stop itching. *sigh*

Can someone…ANYONE, Help me?!?! I know there has to be a woman or man who can help me. Please I’ll try just about “anything”.

Be Blessed
Cherise
iPhone blog

Please excuse any grammatical error’s:)

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

3 responses to “Operation: Stop the itch

  • cathy thompson

    try cocoa butter lotion go to the pharmacy and ask the pharmacist .Hope I helped you let me know how it goes .

  • K2

    Cherise-
    Sorry to hear that your all itchy & the likes there of!
    Palmer’s coconut butter lotion is wonderful for itching, scars and stretch marks. I’m also a big fan of BanyanBotanicals.com Organic Sesame oil. You can buy a 36 ounce bottle on line for $13.95 plus S& H. It lasts forever. You put a little oil in a travel sized bottle and heat in the microwave for a minute. Or (and this is what I do) boil water, pour the water in a cup, and place travel size bottle of oil in cup and heat that way. Apply oil after the shower. Really helps with moisturizing. You can add a few drops of lavender or orange essence to the oil as well.
    Seriously- these products are great!

    Good luck and feel better!!!
    Kelly K

  • Scott K. Johnson

    Damn, my stretch marks itch sometimes too! What a pain in the ass!

Leave a Reply

