Home Soon!

 In 12 days…. the LOVE of my life, the APPLE of my eye, the Peach in my Splenda made cobbler, the king of the grill (BBQ) and the father of my daughter will be home on leave.  HubbyYES, YES, YES! I am one happy armywife!!!!!! If you’ve ever met a military spouse and they said,  “Oh, it’s easy being married to someone in the military.” Pull out your lancing device, glucose tabs, and sugachine test their blood sugar–it’s LOW!  IT IS HARD and it’s even harder when you have a child. My best friend, help mate and all of the other things left out the door.  I pray every day for his safe return.  I cling to every e-mail and conversation we have. I am a strong person at times, but the Lord knows some days or better than the others.   I love him, I can’t wait to see him. I am excited:) I am counting down the days….

Be Blessed

Cherise

1 Happy Armywife

About Cherise

Diabetes (Type 1.5/LADA) has been living with me for about 4 years. I am using the Omnipod insulin delivery system and I love it. I am not going to say I don't have a bad pod every once in a while because it does happen. I am a wife, mother and I work full time. Thank you for stopping by please feel free to browse and leave a comment! View all posts by Cherise

6 responses to “Home Soon!

  • Karen

    I’m counting down with you!! And hoping the next 12 days FLY by! {{{{Hugs}}}}

  • CALpumper aka Crystal

    Same here.

    12 days! Woot! Come home safely Scott!!! Thank you for all you do. Same to you Z-Pod.

    (((hugs)))

  • Stacey D.

    Cherise … you have to be a strong person to get through the days without him! My heart goes out to you but know that you will see him soon!!! *hugs*

  • Jolie30

    So happy to hear you and Niya will get to see him soon!

  • Sharon

    Hi,

    7.9% of the United States population is suffering from a form of Diabetes. That is over 23 million people! Now, more than ever, it is important for organizations such as yourself. We here, at Disease.com (a site dedicated towards disease and their treatments), believe in the work you do and would like to coincide for the fight against diabetes. If you could, please list us as a resource or host our social book mark button, it would be much appreciated. Separately, we can make advancements, but together we can find a cure.
    If you need more information please email me back with the subject line as your URL.

    Thank You,
    Sharon Vegoe
    Disease.com

Leave a Reply

